We inform, we communicate
We inform, we communicate

The Africa Energy Forum arrives in Denmark June 7-9, 2017

Forum Overview

The19th Annual Africa Energy Forum(AEF) will take place from June 7-9, 2017 in Copenhagen, Denmark.

Nineteen years in the running, AEF brings together senior-level representatives from all corners of the energy value chain to form partnerships, identify opportunities and collectively move the industry forward.

Download the brochure

AEF 2016 attracted 2,100 participants from 80 countries, 32 of those being African.In addition 5 major energy deals and mergers were announced, demonstrating the role of the conference as a platform for industry developments.

The event will bring together African ministers, including:

H.E. HonAdvocate Sadique Kebonang, Minister of Mineral Resources, Green Technology and Energy Security, Botswana H.E. Hon Professor Alpha Oumar Dissa, Minister of Energy, Mines and Quarries, Burkina Faso H.E. HonIrene Muloni, Minister of Energy and Mineral Development, Uganda H.E. HonDr. Seleshi Bekele, Minister of Water, Irrigation and Electricity, Ethiopia H.E. HonObeth Kandjoze, Minister of Mines and Energy, Namibia H.E. Hon Amina Moumouni,Minister of Energy, Niger H.E Hon Ingele Ifoto, Minister of Energy and Hydraulic Resources, Democratic Republic of Congo H.E. HonAmbassador Henry Macauley, Minister of Energy, Sierra Leone H.E. HonDavid Mabumba, Minister of Energy and Water Development, Zambia H.E. HonSenator TsitsiVeronica Muzenda, Deputy Minister of Energy and Power Development, Zimbabwe H.E. Hon Basile Atangana Kouna,Minister of Water and Energy, Cameroon H.E. HonGuy-Bertrand Mapangou, Minister of State in charge of Water and Energy, Gabon H.E. HonLantoniaina Rasoloelison, Minister of Water, Energy and Hydrocarbons, Madagascar Ministry of Energy, Mines and Sustainable Development, Morocco Ministry of MineralResources and Energy, Mozambique

With special Guest:

Honourable Dr. Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma, Former Chairperson of the African Union Commission

Also in attendance:

13 Government Officials 30 Representatives from Country Utility and Power Pools 16 Regulatory Authorities
Distributed by APO on behalf of U.S. Trade and Development Agency (USTDA).
Copyright 2024 © inf-communication.com. All rights reserved.
Pense Web - Tickets and passes online software